2 thoughts on “Eid ul Fitr Mubarak 2017

  1. Assalamualaikum sister
    Eid Mubarak. I wish my son was with me.
    How can we say happy Eid when millions are refugees, thousands including children are being killed everyday.
    Stay blessed.
    Brother Anis

    • Walaikum Salaam brother,
      There is deep grief for the dead, the dying and the sick, may Allah grant them reprieve, may he forgive our sins of omission and commission. There is no doubt that the sadness that we have in our hearts for our departed sons has spread into the muslim world and thousands of parents are grieving. The question I continually ask myself is: How can I help ease or prevent their pain……… I would love to hear if you have any suggestions and or recommendations. May Allah grant you sabr and joy with those loved ones who are beside you and join you in Jannah with those who left too early. Please keep me in your duas.

Leave a Reply

