HOW TO DETOX ONES SPIRIT THIS RAMADAN?

Siraat-e-Mustaqeem

ramadan_kareem

It was a phone call with a friend who after listening to all my worries about things that I have no power to change suggested that I start preparing for Ramadan.

The usual thought is to cook ahead of time.

The second sentence that sent me soul searching me was from my physical therapist: As she worked on my shoulder with an old injury, she asked “ how long does the effect of the therapy last?” and then when I told her how short lived it was she said: “your work must be very hard”

This gave me pause and a wave of understanding came over me………….

My body was using my old shoulder injury incurred at the Lisbon airport long time ago, to remind me that I needed to detox from the inside. To let go of old insecurities, to release the grief and look at it as it…

View original post 297 more words

Leave a Reply

