Add your thoughts here… (optional)

Siraat-e-Mustaqeem

I had never thought of her as such……….Masjed Al Aqsa as the grey lady of Palestine!

I am on the bus from Jericho on the West Bank to Jerusalem, clicking photos of every signpost that says Jerusalem. I have no idea what to expect. but cannot contain my excitement. I can feel the suppressed excitement laced with nervousness in my fellow occupants of the bus. Twenty-one young tourists from our group have been detained at the Israeli/Palestinian border by Israeli immigration for no specific reason. We are told it is just a “drag my feet” policy of the Israelis which particularly seems to come into play when processing young Muslims under fifty years of age who are desirous of praying at Masjed Al Aqsa.

Thus we are on our way from Jericho to Jerusalem. As we weave in and out of lanes on the highway, passing the hills of…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

