HAVE YOU EVER HAD A GLIMPSE OF JANNAH?

 It would be presumptuous of me to say that this morning I had a glimpse of jannah but………..

It is Friday and I decide to do my adhkaars on the river. I walk out and it has freshly rained. As I turn on to the path, the dense green with every nuance of its color beckons me into its mysterious depths. The green is intense and the water dripping from the leaves renders them pristine and pure.

Below runs the clear water of the river……and for a fleeting moment I am propelled into thinking of Jannah and I want time to freeze. Peace seeps into me, the air is still, fresh, and odorless. The denseness of the green beckons wordlessly. The water below flows with serenity. All edges of reality are shrouded in mist with no beginning and no end……

 Doesn’t He Subhanawataala say that the righteous will be admitted to the Gardens where Streams/ Rivers will flow below them? I pray that you and I are one of those!

Well I had a fleeting glimpse of what Jannah could be like at my level of existence………..

Have you ever been shown a glimpse of Jannah?

Below the water flows……..

The seamless edges of the water flowing below…..

4 thoughts on “HAVE YOU EVER HAD A GLIMPSE OF JANNAH?

Leave a Reply

