The blessings of my Lord……..Spring came home and waited for me to return.

I was gone to Morocco and when I returned, I went out out for a walk after the rain and behold life had sprung from the dead. Flowers called me, the green grass sprung tiny buds  and the fresh air welcomed me home….. I am most grateful that spring came and waited for me to get home………Image

Image

These are the poor girls bridal flowers, they grow wild, fresh and pristine in their purity and bring joy to the passerby.

Image

The azaleas grow in the acidic soil of the south, glorious in the spring they change a poor mans abode to a kings palace with their extravagance of color.......one of the two favorites of my mother

Image

Every spring they bloom with their amethyst clarity lighting the way to the last resting place of my mother and my son......

Image

Wild roses or miniature dogwood flowers line the walkway to the river

ImageThe yellow flowers hang on a tree over looking the canal

A swan swims with the canada geese in the river...

5 thoughts on “The blessings of my Lord……..Spring came home and waited for me to return.

    • Alhamdollillah I have walked this path literally and figuratively when it was dead and when it came alive. Please keep me in your duas.

Leave a Reply

