DUA FOR TAZKIYAH…..

DUA OF RASOOLALLAH PBUH

اللهم رحمتك أرجو فلا تكلني إلى نفسي طرفة عين،

وأصلح لي شأني كله، لا إله إلا أنت.

اللهم إني استودعتك قلبي فلا تدع فيه أحداً غيرك

واستودعتك لا إله إلا الله فلقني إيّاها عند الموت.

Oh Allah! I beg you for your mercy!

Do not leave me for myself (my Nafs) for a blink of an eye,

and reform all my affairs for me, There is no god but You!

O Allah, I entrusted you with my heart, so do not put anyone inside it but You!

 And I entrusted You with There is no god but You, so dictate it on me upon death!

11 thoughts on “DUA FOR TAZKIYAH…..

  1. Assalamalaikum ma’am,

    Could you please put up an English transliteration of the dua please? so that there isn’t a mistake when reciting Arabic?

    Also, when I try to memorize a dua I keep it in writing with me. In the car or in my pocket and try to make a habit of reciting it at a regular time. This is how I learned the dua for safar. Somebody I know says that the Arabic form of the dua is not necessary for the dua itself. We can always memorize the translation and recite that. Do you tink that works? Or should a dua quoted from the Quran or from the Rasool Allah (Sall Allah u Aliaihi Wassalam) be recited in Arabic?

    • Walaikum As salaam wa rahmatullahi wa barakatahu!

      I will try to find the correct transliteration.
      as far as keeping it with you, it is an awesome method of remembering! As far as language: ALlah knows all languages but it has to do with the levels of purity, one begins with translation and then advances upward to say the exact words that came from the lips of RasullAllah or from Gabriel as in the words of the Quran……so it is a progression of clarifying ones stations and status with Allah. Begin where you are most comfortable and then proceed upwards inshallah!
      I believe one should never be satisfied with the mediocre.

      Allah knows best!

Leave a Reply

