Hadith: Grief and Patience (Sabr)……….

I have created this image by myself.

Image via Wikipedia

I wish I had known this when my mother was sick and then when she died and when Tariq died………….

Hazrat Anas (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Messenger of Allah [peace be upon him) passed by a woman who was crying over a grave and said, “Fear Allah and be patient.” She said, “Away from me! My calamity has not befallen you and you are not aware of it.” The woman was later told that it was the Prophet (who had advised her). She came to his door where she found no doorkeeper. She said, “(I am sorry) I did not know you.” Messenger of Allah said, “Patience is (becoming) only at the first (stroke) of grief”. 

[Al-Bukhari Hadith # 1283 and Muslim].

Dont wait too long to review the Hadith you may learn things after the fact and regret it……..

2 thoughts on “Hadith: Grief and Patience (Sabr)……….

Leave a Reply

