Swimming alone?

You are always swimming alone………..i

it is entirely upto Allah Subhanawataala whether you sink or swim,

the rest oF the cast of people around you is all window dressing.

DUA FOR SUCH FEELINGS:

‘O Allaah, I am Your servant, son of Your servant, son of Your maidservant, my forelock is in Your hand, Your command over me is forever executed and Your decree over me is just.

I ask You by every name belonging to You which You name Yourself with, or revealed in Your Book, or You taught to any of Your creation, or You have preserved in the knowledge of the unseen with You, that You make the Qur’aan the life of my heart and the light of my breast, and a departure for my sorrow and a release for my anxiety.’

Ameen!

3 thoughts on “Swimming alone?

  1. Salam. Im the same sister who got in touch with you about the Hijab. I am now inshallah in the process of getting prepared for Hajj. I am using your guidelines as a means of getting prepared. Please pray for me that allah swt makes it easy for me. I have no idea if I will be going on Hajj…I am just following an inspired feeling by the grace of allah swt. As a result, because I am not going with ‘anyone’ yet I feel alone in this journey. So I totally can relate to this post. I always come on to your blog for daily inspiration.

    I thank allah for bringing you in to my life.

    Jkhair.

    • Mashallah! After Hajj you will not need anyone except Allah Subhanawataala and inshallah He will send people your way that are in keeping with what you are struggling to become. i.e. obedient to Him Subhanawataala. I pray that you have a wonderful Hajj stay focused on your ebadah as Shaytan throws a lot of distractions, especially in Mina in the women’s tent the worst comes out in some, just do ehsaan and let it pass, it will not harm you in any way if you got shafted, He Subhanawataala will reward you right there in your journey:)
      Please make dua for me and my family, and for the struggling Muslim Ummah! and for the Educational Institute that I am trying to set up:)
      Jazaik Allah Khairan!

Leave a Reply

