When will the “aloneness” end?

POEM BY GUEST WRITER FQ

The innermost deep sense of ‘aloneness’

Will only end when Allah Subhanawataala embraces me

A void no one, not even my mother can fill

The pain of separation will persist till

I make fajr a routine essential necessity

Why do I not on first wakening run to greet the Lord?

My struggle is weak my faith is incomplete

The intensity of my duas is not timely

My wants and needs He fulfills

My tardiness has not stopped His Rivers of Mercy

And forgiveness,

I pray

I throw myself at His feet

The extremes of emotion keep me humble

I depend SOLELY on His Kindness,

And Guidance;

Push me Beloved Allah

On the right path

The Friend of the needy

The Friend and Cherisher of ALL

His Creations

Ameen Allah humma Ameen

2 thoughts on “When will the “aloneness” end?

  1. Asalamu Alaykum,

    Wow this is beautiful! masha’Allah..
    I agree with every single word.

    Thank you for sharing this with us. Djazak’Allah

    Ma’sallama

Leave a Reply

