Dua: My Lord: Do not include me with the disobedient…23:93-94

Bird's-eye view of uncrowded Kaaba, Mecca, Sua...

Image via Wikipedia: Mecca 1910

بِسۡمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحۡمَـٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ

قُل رَّبِّ إِمَّا تُرِيَنِّى مَا يُوعَدُونَ (٩٣) رَبِّ فَلَا تَجۡعَلۡنِى فِى ٱلۡقَوۡمِ ٱلظَّـٰلِمِينَ (٩٤)

Say: My Lord! If Thou shouldst show me that which they are promised. (93) My Lord! then set me not among the wrongdoing folk. (94)

TAFSEER BY DR FARHAT HASHMI

Allah Subhanawataala instructs RasoolAllah pbuh to pray:

O my Lord if  in my lifetime you show me that Azaab that you are promising these Kuffar from Mecca ( people of Mecca who are being threatened with the wrath of Allah) then do not include me in the Dhalim nation.

Surah Anfal: Sometimes the few good are also affected with the azaab that falls on a disobedient nation.

Rasool Allah (pbuh) used to make this dua:

Ya Rabb if you make any nation the target of your Azaab then raise me before that happens so that I am not included in them.

3 thoughts on “Dua: My Lord: Do not include me with the disobedient…23:93-94

  1. Asalaaam o alaikum A ,
    All the tafseer posts have the surah number and ayah number listed in the titlw: eg this is 23:93-94, which means it is surah number 23 (surah Al Mominoon) and ayah number 93 and 94.
    All my posts regarding the Quran and tafseer list the surah and ayahs in this manner, Inshallah this will help.
    JazaikAllah hu Khairan.

Leave a Reply

