DUA FOR ENTERING AND EXITING WITH TRUTH AND HONOR 17: 80

Mecca in 1850

Image via Wikipedia:Mecca in 1850

سُوۡرَةُ بنیٓ اسرآئیل / الإسرَاء

بِسۡمِ ٱللهِ ٱلرَّحۡمَـٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ

وَقُل رَّبِّ أَدۡخِلۡنِى مُدۡخَلَ صِدۡقٍ۬ وَأَخۡرِجۡنِى مُخۡرَجَ صِدۡقٍ۬ وَٱجۡعَل لِّى مِن لَّدُنكَ سُلۡطَـٰنً۬ا نَّصِيرً۬ا (٨٠)

Say: “O my Lord! Let my entry be by the Gate of Truth and Honor, and likewise my exit by the Gate of Truth and Honor; and grant me from Thy Presence an authority to aid (me).” (80)

TAFSEER BY DR FARHAT HASHMI

This ayah was taught to Rasool Allah (pbuh) when he was getting ready to emigrate from Mecca to Madina.

Thus when he (pbuh) is being instructed to make dua that “ when I leave Mecca (Mukhraj) I leave because of the Truth and allow me to leave in a state of Honor.

When I enter Madina allow me to enter with Honor and Truth.

Mudhkhal: is regarding the Grave that when Allah makes me enter the Grave make me enter with truth and Honor with my good deeds and acts.

Thus when I leave Dunya (Mukhraj) I do that with truth and Honor

Third meaning is that we leave the Maidan e Akhirah and enter Jannah make me enter and exit with truth and Honor.

At any place of entry make dua: O my lord allow me to enter and exit with Truth and Honor

Grant me (Rasool Allah pbuh say) give me strong Helpers (i.e. Ansar from Madinah) And thus Allah gave him helpers that became the strength of Islam and spread Islam all over the world with truth and Honor.

end Tafseer

2 thoughts on “DUA FOR ENTERING AND EXITING WITH TRUTH AND HONOR 17: 80

  1. Walaikum asalaam wa rahmatullahe wa barakatahu,
    Thank you for your encouragement. Please keep me in your duas, and you are in mine inshallah!

Leave a Reply

