SEEK IT’S WISDOM WHILE YOU CAN………..17:86

Al Azhar University and Mosque in Cairo

Surah Al- Isra ayah 86

بِسْمِ اللَّـهِ الرَّحْمَنِ الرَّحِيمِ

If We willed, We could take away that We have revealed to thee, then thou wouldst find none thereover to guard thee against Us, (Arberry’s translation)

وَلَئِنْ شِئْنَا لَنَذْهَبَنَّ بِالَّذِي أَوْحَيْنَا إِلَيْكَ ثُمَّ لَا تَجِدُ لَكَ بِهِ عَلَيْنَا وَكِيلًا

And if We willed We could withdraw that which We have revealed unto thee, then wouldst thou find no guardian for thee against Us in respect thereof. (86) (Ahmed Ali’s translation

Tafseer translated from Dr. Farhat Hashmi

Allah Subhanawataala states that if He withdrew the pages of the Quran and also removes it from our hearts then we would have no help, thus appreciate what he has given us., while we have it available to us.

end tafseer

Halaqa on the tafseer of the Quran after Asr: Al Azhar mosque


4 thoughts on “SEEK IT’S WISDOM WHILE YOU CAN………..17:86

  1. Asalaamoalaikum N,
    I have used Tanzil.com and I think that has worked better as it has no stops in it:) Please check it out and let me know if I missed any. Thanks for giving me a heads up.

  2. I’m always thinking of you. I always remember you when I get together with sisters in community. I always say thay I’m blessed to have a sincere friend, a guardian angel who is always helping everyone doing good deeds wherever they live. I always make a duaa for you.

    P.S.I believe there’s still a problem in copy-paste/editing arabic letters and words (mac-pc??)

  3. Walaikum Asalaam wa rahmatullah i wa barakatahu,
    Check out the original without editing (in black) it is from QUran Explorer.

    Please paste what you think is correct and I will be glad to check it again.

    I missed you in Cairo, we met with another Eygptian friend there and I was thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

